Istanbul Diary – Chapter 5

This post features the ‘Streets & Faces’ of Istanbul. No real theme or story in this post, just my capture of everyday life in Istanbul. This place is a heaven for photogs. Most people are ok with having cameras pointed at them. Some even insist that you take a picture. I got yelled at just once; that photo is here in this post – wanna take a guess?🙂

Most of the photographs were taken using the Carl Zeiss 35mm 1.4. After a lot of thinking, I decided to haul this heavy, ‘manual focus only’ lens all the way to Istanbul. It was a risk – I knew that if a shot got messed up, I didn’t have the luxury to go back and re-shoot it. All said and done, I am glad I used this lens. I got used to the manual focusing quite fast. It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I love the sharpness and the richness of the photos. I rented it from Borrowlenses.com.

streets and faces
streets and faces_2

Leave a Reply

