Big announcement

Hello dear readers, I have an announcement to make – I have relocated to India!!
This was the reason why the blog was pretty inactive off late – was busy winding down stuff in sunny LA. After a brief 6 years in Los Angeles, we decided to return home.
As a tribute, this post is about a place that has intrigued me a lot, a place I feel wasn’t able to fully explore – the Los Angeles Downtown.

The first set is pictures from Union Station and Olvera Street.
Union St

The second set is of the Toy district followed by my favorite – the Arts district. It was my first time to Toy District, which is also officially Skid Row. For folks who don’t know Skid Row, it’s the largest population of homeless in North America. There were stories of Skid Row that prevented me from exploring this place in 6 years. This time my curiosity got the better of me. With a dear friend for company, I set out for one last tour of LA downtown.
Toy District

Leave a Reply

